Regional Economic Area Partnership

The Regional Economic Area Partnership (REAP) is comprised of thirty-seven city and county governments in nine counties of South Central Kansas, which include:

  • Butler
  • Cowley
  • Harper
  • Harvey
  • Kingman
  • McPherson
  • Reno
  • Sedgwick
  • Sumner 
Regional Economic Area Partnership (REAP) of South Central Kansas logo


These jurisdictions have voluntarily joined together for two primary purposes:

  • First, to guide state and national actions that affect economic development in the region
  • Second, to consider and adopt joint actions among member governments that enhance the regional economy

Recognizing the need for regional leadership, local governments in South Central Kansas had the foresight to form REAP in 1997. Since that time, REAP has grown into an established voice on issues of common concern.